Life can suck sometimes, right? Always getting in the way of me finishing up my third novel with travel plans, school, parenting, and other stuff. But, having said all that, all those things are just excuses, I suppose.

Over the past few weeks and months, I’ve received some inquiries from fans (yes, I have those) about when the next installment in the NESA series would be available. I’ve fallen behind just slightly with the scheduled release date for my third novel, Blood Dawn. And while I had hoped to have it finished by this point, the aforementioned activities (along with my own procrastination) have put off publishing for at least another three to four months. I’m close to having it finished, but then comes the test readers’ feedback and the always time-consuming editing. This book is a little more intricate in plot than my previous two novels, so I want to make sure all the dots connect and I don’t make myself look like too much of a fool when talking about nuclear war (especially now since I’m sure everyone is a Facebook expert on nuclear war with all the things going on in the world).

And not to get too far ahead of myself, but I also have the plot mapped out for my fourth novel, so hopefully I can dive right into that once the third one is in the hands of those who would like to read it. On a side note, I’m always looking for more test readers (I have some great ones already, but it can’t hurt to have more eyes on it), so if you would like to take part in this and get to read the book before it even comes out, please message me and let me know. This isn’t an editing task, but rather just a read-through to make sure everything lines up and there’s no major gaps in the plotline and other stuff. I can explain more if you’re interested. And if you haven’t read the first two novels, you can check them out by clicking on the links below to get ready for the release of Blood Dawn.

cVpMz12rEPcZ     HU1s6NGqaynp

So, fear not…Sean Mercer, Pat Vigil, a certain character named Ike (for those of you who read one of my friends and fellow blogger’s books or site), and the rest of the NESA team will be back to their shenanigans shortly, and oh yea, saving the world too.

As always, thanks for stopping by and Happy Reading!

 

